Sunday Gratitudes #41

This would be number 42 — which is, after all, the answer to Life, the Universe, and Everything. But I didn’t post last Sunday due to a combination of forgetting until the last minute and then not having time. That’s life though, right?

I’m grateful for…

📌 – Writing so much lately!

📌 – Good feedback on what I’ve written from my partner. 

📌 – Both of us doing NaNoWriMo this year!

📌 – My coworker giving me a Kleenex with a dab of peppermint oil to help counteract my vertigo. 

📌 – A very good therapy session. At one point I was remind me that, when it comes to my fiction writing, I am very good at taking feedback andincorporating it into my edits. (Nonfiction is still touchy but I’m aware of and working on that.)

📌 – Fantastic seasonal pizzas at our favorite local farm to table restaurant. 

📌 – New audiobooks from the library! It’s been a while. 

📌 – Visiting the Sebastopol library for the first and second times. It’s a neat little place. 

📌 – Our aforementioned favorite restaurant called me at work asking to buy cider! I left a business card with the bill because it makes me feel like a real adult and because I knew our former sales rep had been working to bring them on board before she left. Jackpot!

📌 – Getting my flu shot.

📌 – Making a doctor appointment and getting my prescription renewed. 

📌 – Not being put on edge by the fact that it was a male doctor. 

📌 – The doctor mentioning that over the counter lavender oil pills have good antidepressant propperties. I’m going to give those a shot. 

📌 – Having five months worth of refills until I have to worry about my prescription again. 

📌 – Leftover pizza!

📌 – Having a partner who can have a sweaty day and still smell really good. 

Leave a Reply

