Dear Life

Dear Life,

I know that I am at the end of my prescription and at the end of refills until I see a doctor again. I embrace the vertigo and sluggishness of not being able to take my pills for a couple days in a row. I drag myself out of bed on days when it’s the last thing I want to do, or something I wouldn’t mind doing it if I didn’t feel so profoundly and inexplicably unready to get up. I accept that sometimes my job is crazy and I have to do my best to just laugh at it instead of taking it personally. I agree to make plans even when it feels like everything is piling up and I have so much to worry about doing, especially in light of the fact that it’s not actually that much and the feeling of being overwhelmed is just there for other reasons.

It sucks, but I am meditating and drinking plenty of water and trying.

Love,

Me

2 thoughts on “Dear Life

Leave a Reply

