IWSG Post #04

A few days late, oops. 


DECEMBER’S QUESTION: In terms of your writing career, where do you see yourself five years from now, and what’s your plan to get there? 

I honestly don’t know if it’ll take five years, or more, or less, but I’ve got a good first draft of a novel now. Unlike my NaNo novel from last year, I don’t feel like I have to make so many radical changes that I can’t still use the majority of what I wrote this November, which puts me in a good position for tackling the second draft. I have one beta reader lined up (my lovely partner over at Musing to Pieces) and a couple more in mind. Maybe within a year or so I’ll have a readable draft that I can start seriously trying to get published. 

As for my 2015 NaNo novel, that still requires a lot of worldbuilding and rewriting before I can properly get to the beta readers stage. That’s my long term goal, though, is to get that published too. 

Leave a Reply

