Sunday Gratitudes #42

I’m grateful for…
💀 – Being so stoked about NaNoWriMo! I decided to go with a new novel idea that cropped up in brain at the last minute and it’s the most excited I am about writing right now. 

💀 – Feeling good about my word counts. I’m not hitting the ideal daily word goal, but so far every day I write more than I did the day before!

💀 – Seeing proof that my partner and I aren’t the only ones with a ton of stuff living in our cars. 

💀 – Getting my laptop back from the Genius Bar free of charge. (However, they did not fix it and I’m going to have to take it back and probably get the keyboard replaced. Meh.)

💀 – Winning an argument at work. I can tell because the other person abruptly stopped replying to my emails. (This does not necessarily mean I will get what I need to do my job, just that someone was nudged perilously close to admitting that they were incorrect about something and I do in fact know what I’m talking about. You gotta laugh at stuff like that.)

💀 – Figuring out how to better move the novel along. It needed more action, so since one of the MCs is a writer of detective novels I’m going to shoehorn in excerpts from his books. 

💀 – Getting to reuse something awesome I wrote back in my tumblr RP days that I was always super proud of. 

💀 – That the above gratitude is not cheating. I have to do a lot of rewriting to make it fit this new context, but the bones of it are perfect for what I need. 

💀 – The lavender pill I took before a freelance business meeting. Considering I got stood up and am still calm, I’d say it’s a good day. 

💀 – Iced chai latte in a personal cup. 

💀 – Sweeping our apartment. Cats shed more than I expected during the winter…

💀 – Getting so much cleaning done! I took out the trash, the recycling, the random boxes we didn’t need, scooped litter, and did a total disinfecting clean-out of the litter dome. 

Leave a Reply

