I’m… is it okay or OK?

I had the endoscopy yesterday, and honestly the worst part of it was getting the IV in. That Ativan I took beforehand really helped — I didn't make a scene, just held my arm away and cried hard but silently for about sixty seconds, then let them do it.

The nurse was really good, I don't even have a bruise.

Don't really remember the rest. There was a brief wave of unpleasant feelings when I was wheeled into the procedure room, but after they asked me to turn and lay on my side I was out like a light. My throat isn't even noticeably sore, or at least not more than I would expect from chatting all night in a loud restaurant. I did have to leave the building in a wheelchair though. It was very comfy. And it was necessary, because my knees and legs were definitely on a slightly different plane of existence from my brain.

Today, I'm still feeling sleepy and a little chilled out. I don't know how much of that is residual effects from the sedation (or the Ativan) and how much if it is relief to have the whole thing over with. Both, probably. I'm taking it easy.

