Work From Where You Are

“So, I have accepted where I am, and I have beat myself up enough for it. Now it’s time to start again, again.”

Wise words. I need to do this – with my day job, with my writing, with my mental health and self-care.

ZEN AND PI

Hello, and happy Monday! Yeah, I know, I know, Mondays aren’t happy. Mondays are for being tired, and grouchy, and remembering all the things you don’t like about your life. Mondays are for wanting to crawl back into bed. I know.

But, let’s try something different. Let’s think of Mondays as a chance as a fresh start, a reset of sorts that you get every single week. Let’s take this opportunity to do it differently. Let’s make the changes we want to see in ourselves and the world, okay?

“In human life, if you feel that you have made a mistake, you don’t try to undo the past or the present, but you just accept where you are and work from there. Tremendous openness as to where you are is necessary.”

— Chögyam Trungpa Rinpoche, Transcending Madness

For a long time now I have been trying to move beyond this blog…

View original post 911 more words

Leave a Reply

