Sunday Gratitudes #45

What are you grateful for this week? I’m grateful forโ€ฆ

๐ŸŒน- Valentine’s Day!

๐ŸŒน- Remembering to get a card well in advance AND remembering I had it and where.

๐ŸŒน- Getting a reservation at our favorite restaurant at the last minute.

๐ŸŒน- Posting about it on Instagram and the restaurant commented and was super happy, heh.

๐ŸŒน- How nice the cop that pulled us over was. He even made suggestions about the best way to approach the DMV about fixing the problem. (Which is basically that they never sent me new registration tags after I renewed.)

๐ŸŒน- Sitting next to a table of guys talking about cider, and I was brave enough turn around and give them a card from the cidery I work for. (They were talking about cider and Amsterdam, we were seated with our people.)

๐ŸŒน- Reaching a compromise with my boss about which half of Friday I could take off to go to the DMV. Even though she got the better end of the deal.

๐ŸŒน- Finally getting all that DMV crap taken care of, including updating my address. It only took a couple hours and $20.

๐ŸŒน- Experimental baking. I took lots of pictures and wrote down the recipe as I made it up, but I made the cutest little mini pies on Friday after the DMV. The crust is my go-to recipe, which is always the best, but the filling was an experiment with two nectarines, 6oz of blackberries, freshly squeezed orange juice, and whatever else I had in the kitchen. It turned out well, though it still needs some perfecting.

๐ŸŒน- My new purse. I wasn’t planning on getting one so soon, but my partner saw it, ran it by me to see if I liked it, and bought it for me as a three-months-early birthday present. I love it. And it was only $45!

๐ŸŒน- Meeting more of my partners family. An aunt and uncle were visiting, and we joined everyone in the city for dinner with a view of the ocean.

๐ŸŒน- The opportunity to give each couple at the dinner a mini pie to take home. It made me feel like a good lil baker. โ€

๐ŸŒน- Waking up covered in cats.

๐ŸŒน- Tampons. Also, Tampax has changed the color design on the Supers from light green to vivid real and blue swirls. Very fetching.

๐ŸŒน- Lazy sunday mornings spent reading and commenting on WordPress posts.

๐ŸŒน- Rain. I mean, I hope we don’t get too flooded, but the sound is nice to wake up to.

Leave a Reply

