Sunday Gratitudes #43

“Gratitude improves physical health. Grateful people experience fewer aches and pains and report feeling healthier than other people, according to a 2012 study published in Personality and Individual Differences. Not surprisingly, grateful people are also more likely to take care of their health.” (x)

What have you felt grateful for this week?


I’m grateful for…

🍜 – Slow Sunday mornings.

🍜 – Playing Mahjong games on my phone.

🍜 – My amazing partner, who just did like twenty pages of complicated genealogy charts for NaNo. Blows me away.

🍜 – Making progress on my NaNo novel and not being too fussed about my daily word count being below the goal average. I still feel like I’m king good progress on getting out a first draft of the story I want to tell, which is an accomplishment for me.

🍜 – Having a new fence! The old one was just a partial one and not completely closed in. Our landlord had to save up for it a bit longer than we expected, but it’s so nice to finally have more privacy in our bedroom, which has these huge gorgeous french doors and was until now totally visible from the back drive.

🍜 – The newly closed in backyard space. We can let the cats out now and not have to worry about chasing them in complete circles around the duplex.

🍜 – Posts I made on Facebook being shared. This hardly ever happens, and then suddenly it happens twice in one week: one about the election and one about the cider I work for finally being in our favorite restaurant.

🍜 – Being emotionally on the same page as the person I love best in the world.

🍜 – The lavender pills. My boss had me drive to her farm one county over two days in a row, which is about a 130 mile round trip on windy, somewhat nerve-wracking road, and I don’t care if lavender really works or if it was just the placebo effect but I was pretty okay with it.

🍜 – A good meeting with a guy about some freelance work. I have marketable skills as an experienced Facebooker, mwahaha.

🍜 – American Horror Story. Omg why so entertaining.

🍜 – Daylight Savings Time. I love gaining an extra hour. Long live fall!

🍜 – Getting all the leaves swept off the back porch. It took a long time and now it looks really nice out there.

Leave a Reply

