Daily Writing Progress #33

Wednesday, October 12th – Friday, October 21st

  • Sort of missed these days.
  • I did some outlining in a program that doesn’t let me run a word count, plus some keys on my laptop keyboard are crapping and really need to get repaired.

Saturday, October 22nd

  • Project: Todd, draft 1
    • Word Count: 1151
  • Thoughts: In college, a friend and I came up with in college, based of a favorite show and our takes on what their actors would be like if it were a live action show instead of animated. It was ridiculous and hilariously fun, and now I’m finally writing the story of two of them. (Side characters that we made up completely. One of the actors’ ex best friend, mainly. But reincarnations of two of the main characters have worked their way into my NaNo novel as well.)

Sunday, October 23rd

  • Project: Todd, draft 1
    • Total Word Count: 1620
    • New Words: 469
  • Thoughts:  This is going to need some work, but I’m proud of how far I’ve gotten with it so far! Most of the plot is already there in my head and has been for a long time… lurking… waiting… It’s just the details and some of connecting the dots that’s giving me trouble. But I’m almost to the fun angsty part.

Monday, October 24th

  • Project: QWERTY post
    • Word Count: 412
  • Thoughts:  Typed on Evernote in my phone, woohoo computer problems lol.

Tuesday, October 25th

  • Project: Todd, draft 1
    • Total Word Count: 1721
    • New Words: 101
  • Thoughts: I gave my partner a critique on a short story (read it, you know you want to) and got a critique in return, so even though I  didn’t add much to the word count it felt like a good writing day all around. 😊
Leave a Reply

