Sunday Gratitudes #38

β€œI have learned through the practice of mindfulness, gratitude, and spirituality a new path to maximizing my own awareness and happiness. I have started putting negative voices in my mind to bed and learning to accept and focus on my strengths.” (x)

What have you felt grateful for this week?

I’m grateful for…

14492488_824878440117_7172454702123374385_n
Pizza and hard cider at Moose’s

πŸ‚ – Visiting an authentic Montana saloon for lunch. Not only was there sawdust on the floor and graffiti carved into every available surface (including parts of the ceiling), but the pizza was amazing.

πŸ‚ – Seeing buffalo, mule deer, elk, bighorn sheep, and one black-billed magpie during our visit to the National Buffalo Range.

πŸ‚ – Finding Gramps’ memorial brick at the war memorial plaza in Kalispell. It took us a while of searching, but we did it.

πŸ‚ – Getting to pet and pick up my uncle’s outdoor mouse-hunting’ cats, Fuzz and Tom. They were very polite about it, and I was missing my kitten snuggles.

πŸ‚ – My partner for not being grumpy at me for β€œcheating” on our kittens with other cats.

πŸ‚ – Recognizing that an unexpected call on my cell phone made me tense and anxious. I meditated for about 15 minutes and that helped.

πŸ‚ – The internet! A free wifi connection! (My aunt and uncle didn’t leave us their internet password.)

πŸ‚ – Plenty of time before my flight to start catching up on some of the emails piling in my personal inbox.

πŸ‚ – Finding time to meditate in my car at work during my lunch break.

πŸ‚ – Finding a pizza place that (a) had gluten free even though it didn’t say so on their website, (a) would deliver, and (c) actually find our driveway. And it’s GREAT pizza.

πŸ‚ – Getting dishes and the cats’ water bowl washed.

πŸ‚ – My cold getting better!

πŸ‚ – The ability to breathe through my nose again.

πŸ‚ – Leftover pizza. That pizza was really good, light fluffy crust and seasoning on top.

πŸ‚ – My bullet journal, for keeping me on track with posting and commenting on wordpress.

Leave a Reply

