Sunday Gratitudes #22

Each day is a gift and a chance to start fresh. If yesterday was heavy, give yourself permission to turn the page. Start today with a new intention, one that will prompt you to focus on the landscape before you. When we give ourselves the gift of new perspective, hidden gems have a way of appearing and reminding us of the joy that lives within us. … When we put our attention on all of the things we are grateful for, we get to experience a boost that can be felt on a very deep level. A gratitude practice can look like whatever you want. It could be counting your blessings at the start of the day, throughout the day or as a way to end the day. Perhaps you will choose all of the above. Like everything in life, when we put our own personal spin on things, it has a way of becoming meaningful and more powerful. (x)

I’m grateful for…

🐜 – No one besides me getting fleas.

🐜 – Not having fleas on me right now.

🐜 – Antihistamines and anti-itch cream.

🐜 – Petco’s flea control section.

🐜 – My partner’s dad ordering our kitten a flea collar.

🐜 – Understanding coworkers.

🐜 – Perspective.

🐜 – All the episodes of That 70s Show we had DVR’d.

🐜 – The luxury of actually being able to take some β€œI’m having a bit of a breakdown and now my immune system is crapping out, thanks body” time off work. I mean, it’s not like I’m in a work or don’t eat situation.

🐜 – My therapist. I needed that impartial voice telling me to calm down about certain things and ask the right questions.

🐜 – Finally getting my act together about going to the doctor for a proper renewal of my prescription. (… And to get reassurance that my flea bites have not given me bubonic plague.)

🐜 – Feeling like I’m making progress with my writing.

🐜 – Making it to the store with five minutes to spare before it closed and finding the last scrubby sponge in stock.



What have you felt grateful for this week? (Not having fleas is a GREAT thing to be grateful for.)

Leave a Reply

