Sunday Gratitudes #21

The act of writing your affirmations down seems to solidify them somewhat. Committing them to paper helps you to focus intently on them. Also, when I write my affirmations down, I seem to remember to do them later on in the day when I would usually forget.

After you have written them down a few times, try to think about why you want that particular desire. What would it bring to your life? How would it make you feel? Do you have any beliefs standing in your way that you may need to re-evaluate?

Try to imagine a scene in your mind in which your desire has already manifested and start to feel happy emotions around that scene. Smiling while visualizing will automatically jump-start this. (x)

I’m grateful for…

πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ – Paid holiday time for Memorial Day.

πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ – Catching up on the blogs I follow. I was about a week behind!

πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ – Walking to the grocery store and back with my brother. We had a good long talk, and I got the presents and cards I needed for a joint three person family birthday party for under $100. (Hashtag most of my paycheck goes towards rent.)

πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ – Finding an appropriate gift for my uncle (by marriage) that did not overshadow the other presents but is still something he can use… because his bipolar antics are putting him in the family’s bad graces and I didn’t want to cause a whole thing. It’s already enough of a whole thing. I have enough whole things to deal with already, and from that experience I don’t see how it’s helping either my aunt, uncle, or two cousins to make it an extended-family-involved thing.

πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ – Nice, warm weather.

πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ – JK Rowling issuing a carefully crafted, politically correct “fuck Donald Trump” message. You go JK.

πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ – There’s going to be a new Harry Potter book?!

πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ – Doing my first yoga routine in months. I want to take an actual class at some point but in the meantime I have several good recordings to go by.

πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ – No road closures on my route to and from work. Sometimes they close the great highway to get rid of all the Santa Claus in and there’s been sponsors highway construction lately. But this past week is been pretty quiet.

πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ – Beautiful foggy days and nights driving through San Francisco. I will admit, it makes my freeway entrance a little harrowing, but it doesn’t always reach down that far which is nice.

πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ – Getting some space to breathe.

πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ – Three nights in a row of good sleep over the long weekend. I don’t know however is muddling through before without more rest. Pretty much I wasn’t, at least not with very good grace. I feel better now.

πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ – How much fun and work is been this week. I’ve been doing mostly social media stuff just because of the event that happen soon after I was tired, but technically I’m supposed to be managing online content. This week I’ve really had a chance to sink my teeth into doing that.

πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ – Getting to create, plan, and write the marketing newsletter from scratch. I keep having to run drafts past my boss but I like how it’s turning out.

πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ – Finally getting visual confirmation of what I suspected. There is a man who feeds the raccoons by the Legion of Honor after nightfall.

πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ – This being my 100th post!!



What have you felt grateful for this week?

6 thoughts on “Sunday Gratitudes #21

Leave a Reply

