Sunday Gratitudes #20

Practice gratitude. Every chance you get, thank people for doing things for you. The waiter that fills your glass with water (thank you). Your assistant for booking a meeting (thank you). The person that let’s you cut in the line in traffic (thank you (wave)). Whatever it is, become conscious about saying: “Thank you.” (x)


I’m grateful for…

🚘 – Getting to make an art project at work for a how to article it’s going to be in the magazine. I’m going to be published! For making a car out of cardboard, LOL.

🚘 – Our dog’s medicine shipping. Poor baby needs a shot every month or so on top of his daily meds.

🚘 – My coworkers sharing popcorn with me in the afternoons. I bought a box of Cinnamon Toast Crunch from the corner store and mix them together to make a sort of poor man’s kettle corn.

🚘 – Cherry pie season. I’ve missed making pies.

🚘 – Successfully resisting the urge to check the GPS in bad traffic for my ETA. I know the way there, and knowing what time I will get there does not make any difference.

🚘 – Feeling like I have stuff to talk about with my family again. I’ve been in a weird place lately where I just didn’t want to talk about anything, but in some ways that starting to wear off. (Note: It came back, but it was nice while it lasted.)

🚘 – The holiday weekend!

🚘 – My brother visiting from Nevada.

🚘 – The pale peach color of the sky blending into the silver gray of the ocean as I drive to San Francisco towards the Great Highway.


What have you felt grateful for this week?

Leave a Reply

