Sunday Gratitudes #19

happiness

I’m grateful for…

πŸ™ƒ – Feeling well rested.

πŸ™ƒ – Liking how my hair looks today, even though I literally just rolled out of bed.

πŸ™ƒ – The adventurousness required to take a different route back from work last night to avoid tolls. There aren’t as many hills, so I think it burns less gas and my inner ear didn’t get as whacked out as it has been recently.

πŸ™ƒ – The self-awareness to step back from fruitless conflict and come back to it after some time has passed with a cooler head.

πŸ™ƒ – The small but still better than I expected selection of tea at the corner store by my office.

πŸ™ƒ – Leftover chocolate cake with raspberries.

πŸ™ƒ – Mozzarella sticks. Every Carrows I’ve ever been in has been kind of a dump, but damn if they don’t bring back fond memories of high school.

πŸ™ƒ – A partner who will take the time to drive four hours there and back to rescue me when my car breaks down without warning.

πŸ™ƒ – Getting a massage! I used my birthday money to get an hour, and it was amazing. I really needed that.

πŸ™ƒ – … Seriously, that massage was amazing. My shoulders and neck feel so much better.

πŸ™ƒ – Holding onto that really good mood for the rest of the day. Β 


 

What have you felt grateful for this week?

2 thoughts on “Sunday Gratitudes #19

    1. Thank you! It really does, this was my gratitude list coming out of a pretty awful week and I think it did help to have it. Massages are wonderful… I hadn’t had one in a couple of years but I carry so much tension in my neck and shoulders that I just about floated out of the massage room when I was done.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

