Sunday Gratitudes #16

“Gratitude is such a powerful emotion, one that can make your life better in so many ways. It’s quite difficult to feel depressed or sorry for yourself when you are feeling gratitude.” (x)

I’m grateful for…

🐠 – The shades of blue that hang over the Pacific Ocean just at dusk.

🐠 – Being able to stand back on the relative sidelines rather than getting swept up in office drama.

🐠 – That the wind on Tuesday night, which was so strong it shook my car whenever I stopped for a light, didn’t blow me straight off the road.

🐠 – The beach I drive past on the way south. The waves are extra foamy tonight, and there are people with bonfires out there.

🐠 – My body. It works! It’s pretty good to me. For example, I have never had a yeast infection.

🐠 – Finally getting to listen to The Magician’s Land! I just finished it on Friday. Not sure how I feel about it yet… Still digesting.

🐠 – My partner, for humoring me enough to watch 2001: A Space Odyssey. I read the book for the first time recently, but I had forgotten how weird that movie is. It’s classic sci-fi though, and sci-fi was my childhood. It makes me happy to get to share these things.

🐠 – Finishing the A to Z Challenge! Somewhat haphazardly toward the end there, but I did it.

🐠 – Having a decent number of gratitudes here, even though I had kind of a shitty week.  



 

What have you felt grateful for this week?

Leave a Reply

