Sunday Gratitudes #13

Developing an “attitude of gratitude” isn’t just a pop psychology trend. It has been linked to an overall better quality of life, and one study shows feeling grateful makes people less likely to turn aggressive when provoked. (x)

I’m grateful for…

⛲️ – Being able to swallow pills. I have come a LONG way in the past few years.

⛲️ – Sundown drives by the beach, where the light turns the surf foam into platinum gold against the darker sea.

⛲️ – Asking, however indirectly, for my previous workplace to get it together. I’m employed full time now, I don’t have as much time to fill in on social media while figuring out two new jobs. They said they would look into getting a marketing company to do it. I still need to take more steps to standing up for myself and finish cutting these unnecessary strings of obligation.

⛲️ – Understanding coworkers and bosses.

⛲️ – Cider!

⛲️ – My partner giving me rides to work.

⛲️ – Delicious sushi.

⛲️ – A kitten that will never be featured on an episode of My Cat From Hell.

⛲️ – Our dog’s 6th birthday! He’s such a good boy.


What have you felt grateful for this week?

2 thoughts on “Sunday Gratitudes #13

Leave a Reply

