Sunday Gratitudes #12

“If you enjoy writing, if you are good at it, or it feels natural to you, then a promising way to practice this strategy is with a gratitude journal… Choose a time of day when you have several minutes to step outside your life and to reflect. It may be first thing in the morning, or during lunch, or while commuting, or before bedtime. Ponder the three to five things for which you are currently grateful, from the mundane (your dryer is fixed, your flowers are finally in bloom…) to the magnificent (…the beauty of the sky at night). One way to do this is to focus on all the things that you know to be true… something you’re good at, what you like about where you live, goals you have achieved, and your advantages and opportunities. Don’t forget specific individuals who care for you, have made contributions to or sacrifices for you, or somehow touch your life. … [S]ome individuals – and those may include you – may benefit most from doing this strategy on an entirely different timetable, perhaps even daily or three times a week or twice a month.  You need to determine the ideal timing tailored to your lifestyle and disposition.” (x)

I’m grateful for…

🐰 – A morning walk in the warm spring sunshine.

🐰 – Morning drives past the beach, and watching the waves break while I’m stopped at the lights.

🐰 – My mom being understanding about things. (I need to thank her again in person when I see her on Saturday.)

🐰 – Being on top of my Zoloft and vitamin D. I have a good system now.

🐰 – My partner being the best and giving me a ride to and from work on Friday.

🐰 – The fair going well! I had a lot of fun Instagramming as things were happening, which I don’t often get to do for work.

🐰 – Having dinner out with my boo the other night.

🐰 – Having posts already scheduled for the A to Z blogging challenge, because I didn’t have time to write anything this week, lol.


What have you felt grateful for this week? How often do you write your gratitudes down?

2 thoughts on “Sunday Gratitudes #12

Leave a Reply

