Sunday Gratitudes #11

Recently scientists have begun to chart a course of research aimed at understanding gratitude and the circumstances in which it flourishes or diminishes. They’re finding that people who practice gratitude consistently report a host of benefits:

  • Stronger immune systems and lower blood pressure;
  • Higher levels of positive emotions;
  • More joy, optimism, and happiness;
  • Acting with more generosity and compassion;
  • Feeling less lonely and isolated. (x)

I’m grateful for…
✍ – Looking back on my work week and realizing a point when I was overly paranoid in a social situation, but didn’t act on it and maintained my composure. 
✍ – Opening a new carton of Tazo chai to have with breakfast.
✍ – Parfait wraps – the breakfast of choice when I want a parfait but don’t feel like getting a bowl dirty.
✍ – Spring! And spring showers. 
✍ – Doing well on a seriously “oh shit” last minute project and presentation. 
✍ – The GPS on my phone. Without it, I would’ve had a panic attack trying to drive in San Francisco rush hour, with all of its taxis and one way streets. 
✍ – Having the presence of mind, when I had a headache at work, to take two Advil and spend my half hour of lunch break napping in my car. 
✍ – Free valet service. 
✍ – How cute our cat is about drinking from her own water dish instead of the dog’s, now that it’s up high on the cabinet and not right next to her food bowl. She is… not a neat eater. Now that her water is out of range of her crumbs, it stays clean and tasty, haha. 
✍ – Holding my partner’s hand while we go for a drive to run some errands. 
✍ – Sleeping in on weekend mornings. 
What have you felt grateful for this week?

2 thoughts on “Sunday Gratitudes #11

Leave a Reply

