Sunday Gratitudes #10

“Research by UC Davis psychologist Robert Emmons, author of Thanks!: How the New Science of Gratitude Can Make You Happier, shows that simply keeping a gratitude journal—regularly writing brief reflections on moments for which we’re thankful—can significantly increase well-being and life satisfaction.” (x)

I’m grateful for…

☕️ – My teapot being right up front in the dishwasher, where I could get it out with dirty hands without disturbing any of the other clean dishes.

☕️ – Warm, sunny days.

☕️ – The first paycheck at my new job.

☕️ – Someone using the hashtag I made up for work. I love it when crowdsourcing new things to post really works.

☕️ – My first guest post being accepted and posted!

☕️ – Warm showers.

☕️ – Dark chocolate covered cherries, cranberries, and blueberries from Costco.

☕️ – Organic salads from Costco. I have never been a salad person before, but it comes with little mozzarella balls and just om nom nom.

☕️ – Starbucks offering a free code for a new meditation app. Now I have new guided meditations to listen to, and in need-specific categories like Anxiety.

☕️ – Vitamin D.

☕️ – Having the presence of mind to brainstorm all my questions for a call about managing something on the website for work, and sending it in advance so the guy can hopefully have all the answers I need already lined up. Or at least within reach.

☕️ – Being called super efficient by my new coworkers.

☕️ – The cat, who loafs on our clean clothes like she longs to be one of them.

☕️ – Sushi!


What have you felt grateful for this week?

Leave a Reply

