Sunday Gratitudes #9

“What matters in life is not what happens to you but what you remember and how you remember it.” ~Gabriel Garcí­a Márquez


I’m grateful for…

 

🌧 – All of this rain! It’s rained basically the entire week, that must be making a difference in the drought. That said, I’m also grateful to not live in a part of the county prone to flash flooding.

🌧 – The shiny new keyboard and wireless mouse that came in for me at work. Now I can do basic shortcuts like cmnd+c, cmnd+v, cmnd+k, etc. (Not having those is surprisingly detrimental to my efficiency, let me tell you.)

🌧 – Getting to make the magazine’s first Instagram post!

🌧 – A streak of meditating 6 consecutive days! This is the best I’ve done with my meditation practice in ages!

🌧 – How interesting I am finding this latest haul of audiobooks.

🌧 – The amazing chicken my partner made. 😀

🌧 – That Friends episode where Monica is definitely sick and trying to convince everyone that she’s not sick.

🌧 – Unloading the dishwasher, and all the dirty things getting loaded into it. It’s just so satisfying.

2015-01-10 14.14.59🌧 – Our (civilian) dog. Today is National K9 Veterans Day and I just set up social media posts for it… All the pictures and hashtags made me want to give B. a big hug.


 

What have you felt grateful for this week?

Leave a Reply

