Daily Writing Progress #6

Tuesday, February 9th

  • Project: Quotes challenge posts
    • Total Word Count: 1488
    • New Words: 754
  • Thoughts: Three posts written and scheduled, yay!
  • Tomorrow’s Goal: Less writing, more applying for jobs. This is the last ay of my 750words.com free trial, and while I would heartily recommend the site to anyone I can’t afford to do many paid things right now. Someday, though. Someday.

Wednesday, February 10th

  • Project: Private journal
    • Word Count: 419
  • Project: How my characters handle stress
    • Word Count: 534
  • Thoughts: I’m just satisfied with the job applications I sent out, today’s post going up, and remembering to let people know I’ve nominated them for the quote challenge.
  • Tomorrow’s Goal: More job applications! And something creative too. A girl’s gotta have some fun.

Thursday, February 11th

  • Project: How my characters react to stress (Growing Magic)
    • Word Count: 621
  • Tomorrow’s Goal: More writing for Growing Magic. And more job applications.

Friday, February 12th

  • Project: Take-12 Self Evaluation Questionnaire for Professionals
    • Word Count: 3070
  • Thoughts: Writing about myself for the sole purpose of bragging (aka interview practice) is hard.
  • Tomorrow’s Goal: More job applications, more creative writing.

Saturday, February 13th

  • Project: Short story about my novel’s antagonist
    • Word Count: 123
  • Project: Monday Musings post
    • Word Count: 464
  • Thoughts: Good day.
  • Tomorrow’s Goal: Write more things. Get a head start on some more future posts.

Sunday, February 14th

  • Project: Future post A
    • Word Count: 842
  • Thoughts: Good day. I will probably have to come back and edit this though.
  • Tomorrow’s Goal: Write the next one.

Monday,  February 15th

  • Project: Future post B
    • Word Count: 226
  • Thoughts: This isn’t anywhere near done but at least I started! This is going to be a hard one. So far it’s the warm-up to looking at some notes for something I wanted to think about more for my novel. Definitely a lot of work and revisions on the horizon for this.
  • Tomorrow’s Goal: Find time to apply to at least one job.  Thanks to several appointments I don’t know how much time for writing I will have.
Leave a Reply

